Recovery

I am on the mend now (fingers-crossed)! Last night my fever broke, lots of sweating, but this morning I am feeling better (still congested). I have been doing yoga the last 3 days that I have been sick with my basic posture exercises and some stretching here and there. Today I felt stronger in my postures and over all it was less painful. I have been loading up on the vitamins. I have even taken a nap everyday! I am debating whether I should attempt Pilates today or if I should wait till tomorrow. Tomorrow is my recovery day, so I would be starting up again with a longer session of yoga. In light of Valentine’s Day I guess I am nervous about weight gain.

Edit

Did the Pilates workout, got through it, performed everything, but not on top of my game yet. Tomorrow is strait yoga and then Pilates again so hopefully I will be fully recovered before the next hard day.

 

Leave a Reply

