Violet with Eyes Closed (dominate hand)

snapshot (1)

I chose a  violet because it is a relatively uncomplicated flower and it wouldn’t do much good to have an elaborate mess.  I tried to add a few details though they didn’t end up in the right place but I did not bother with shading so as not to obscure the image, I am using a mechanical pencil and it has very thick lead, if you are wondering why my lines are so hefty (damn thing is basically a crayon lol). I didn’t alter the image after I’d open my eyes except to darken the lines a little because otherwise it would be invisible in photo but I followed the lines just as they were and didn’t try to correct them in anyway. I didn’t erase as I would if my eyes were open. I really like how that one petal turned out haha The stem ended up quite bizarre and the flower center isn’t located in the center at all! I have to figure out how I am going to cover just one eye for tomorrow. I think it is going to be harder to draw with my left hand then with my eyes closed.

2 responses

    • I just finished drawing the left handed eyes opened version I realized I needed a base with my left hand since the exercise will force me to use it. Since you are an artist let me know if you figure anything about my perception lol

Leave a Reply

