Mock Interview with Yours Truly

mindlovemisery

_Dystopia__by_Ophelias_Overdose

Ophelias_Overdose at Deviantart

I have been asked on several occasions to do interviews and each time I conjure up the horrific images of all my botched job interviews so I composed my own.

How do you deal with writer’s block?

I write some of my best work when I have writer’s block. Not always of course but it forces me out of my comfort zone. Writer’s block is part of the process. I used to be afraid that a day might come where I wouldn’t be able to write anymore but I realize now that those so-called blocks are just growing pains. When I look at writer’s block from that perspective I realize that I am actually progressing not regressing.

Some of my methods for coping with writer’s block

  1. Listen to music
  2. Change of scenery (I find I produce some my better poems while taking a bath)
  3. If I am…

View original post 1,985 more words

Leave a Reply

