Torment: Tides of Numenera

ahfVi6k

Deep down (right there on the surface) I am a nerd.  I am not a stereotypical nerd because that would be too normal. I haven’t found a way to be normal in any category except perhaps health and fitness or something but I am talking about personality here. Anyways as you know I love the rpg Planescape Torment as you also know I am not much of a gamer. I play a little here and there but unlike a gamer I couldn’t sit for hours and hours left-clicking. I enjoy some games but in moderation.

Some games I do like

Planescape Torment

Baldur’s Gate 2 (never got fully through the 1st or the 3rd one I know blasphemy)

Diablo I got through 1 but still haven’t finished 2 I can get all the way to the last levels without a single death but I just can’t beat it without tactics which I don’t have

Maniac Mansion (a very strange Nintendo game)

Super Mario Brothers

Heroes of Might and Magic 3

Carmageddon

Disc World (I wish I had this I only played it once but it was ridiculously fun)

The Sims 2 and 3

I can have games for 10 plus years and not complete them. I completed Planescape Torment for the first time last year and I have owned the game since like 1999. Sam beat me to the ending so I saw it with him. I like games but I wouldn’t call myself a gamer. Just like I love anime. I watch anime at night with Sam but we don’t go to conventions or collect memorabilia. We don’t remember the details of everything we’ve watched (anything we’ve watched) and we don’t watch the same animes over and over again. I have only dressed up as a game character one time and only because I was taking Japanese class and wanted to psyche them out. The following pictures are terrifying , you have been warned. Especially if you are male because it is a male character.

2073_60894703888_7897_n

unnamed

Anyways the whole point of this post was to let you know that Torment: Tides of Numenera (from the writers of Planescape and the only thing I have ever in my life preordered) is #4 on the most funded projects at Kickstarter! Generally whatever I like is guaranteed to be unpopular and vanish so I am over the moon about it =)

8 responses

  1. I’m huge on playing games. If I’m not careful, I can spend hours and hours playing some of my favourites, so I try to limit myself to an hour or two every second evening or so. At that rate, it usually takes me up to a year to complete most games!

    I’ve loved anime since I was a little kid (before it even came to be known as anime in the west). Kum Kum, Astro Boy, Sherlock Hound, and Robotech… these were some of my favourites. I still watch the occasional anime to this day. Right now I’m working through the latest Lupin 3rd series, as well as Fullmetal Alchemist.

    I don’t know why I’m telling you this. Ha ha! Maybe it’s just cool that there’s someone else out there who likes some of this stuff but doesn’t go crazy about it? :p

    • I go through phases with it.

      My favorites are Cowboy Bebop, Samurai Champloo, Yuyu Hakusho, Stein’s Gate, Gosick, Nana, Honey and Clover, Eden of the East, Monster well I could actually just go on and on haha I am really bad with names

  2. Wow. You’ve watched quite a few that I haven’t. Are there any in particular you’d recommend?

    I have seen Cowboy Bebop though. I adore that series. It’s so good! And the music! There’s another one out by the same creators called Michiko & Hatchin that I want to see too…

    • I am old so I have a had time (33)

      I haven’t seen that one I will have to check it out

      What kind do you like best?

      humor

      drama

      mecha (which I really don’t watch so much truth be known but I did like Rahxephon)

      Horror

      crime drama

      etc.

  3. I’m old too! (41)

    I actually like many different genres within anime, so I’ve seen a few from romantic to horror, and all the stuff in between.

    I never got to see Rahxephon, but I’ve heard it’s awesome. I did see Evangelion though, and it was mind blowing. Yes, there are big robots but it’s also metaphysical as well as a little bit cerebral at times!

    • Well I did like Black Lagoon a lot but I think it is licensed and you would have to purchase it, it is hardcore though brutal

      http://www.animeseason.com/

      You can watch a lot here like Gosick and Stein’s Gate it used to have Monster I don’t see it anymore

      Sket Dance made me laugh a lot

      No.6 and Deadman Wonderland but they are dark a lot of what I chose is dark at the moment geez

      Maybe you can watch Rahxephon there I see it

      I like Clannad

      Kimi ni Todoke was romantic but I really like that one I also liked Lovely Complex which was funny and romantic innocent romantic

      I don’t see it there but my Mushishi was amazing and it has a live action which I usually don’t watch but best one I have ever seen hands down really good

Leave a Reply

