Poetry Book

surreal-photography-art-creepy-750x750

Sylwia Makris

The editing has been completed on my book. Now I have to read through each poem and see if I’ve selected well. This first book contains a lot of older work. To be honest I already have enough for a second book and possibly even a third. I have no expectations of wealth or fame rest-assured lol Nothing nearly so grand but if I go with Lulu I will have to charge enough to afford the price of publishing with them (not the whole price but some of it because they are expensive and my family lives on one income). I won’t be advertising with Lulu. Ororiel has created a gorgeous cover. Melanie has done the editing. So some of the costs have been averted thanks to their extreme generosity. I will create a page for each of my blogs with the book information so you can order but I won’t be removing anything from my blogs or pimping out my book every other post. I am not sure if I will advertise elsewhere, maybe facebook and Twitter. I wanted to use Lulu because the quality seemed good. I have designed the book to be similar in size to my favorite paperback poetry book because it fits so well in the hand. I often find myself holding the book for no reason whatsoever. I want it to be irresistible to hold lol. Of course I will have an E-book version but as I prefer my poetry books in the flesh, there will be a flesh version too. I am not sure how long to the debut. I am hard at work. I’ve started an exciting project too but I won’t tell you a thing about it. Oh yeah the book name is “An Alterable Void” pending any snags of course. I am in full blown obsessive mode so forgive me if I am distracted. I will do my best to write, at least to Mindlovemisery, every single day as always. 

12 responses

  1. I dont know why, but WordPress doesnt let me reply to your comment!
    You should make a post that says something like Cover reveal: Join in! and ask people if they would like to. If yes, you should provide them with the cover image that they should post and a brief synopsys of your book. They should as well write their own intro and representation of the book.
    You can also, when all interested people express their want for participation, schedule them so they dont post the cover reveal all on the same day. You can do this by sending a mail to all the participants together and just assigning a day for them.
    In return, you make a post on your blog mentioning all of them and that’s it:D

Leave a Reply

