Poem Fragments

DeadRose

I don’t usually share my unfinished poems but I thought I’d do so now. I am not sure if this offers any particularly insight, possibly that I’m lame though that was hardly a secret 😛 The numbers are serving as titles as I haven’t named them.

1

Even though you don’t occupy

My loneliness you remain

Imperforate on admission

For there is nothing about you

That I would ever replace

2

The sky is a rose half-open

I gather storms, the thorns

Of a precarious rapture

I am not afraid to scar

Not afraid of those three words

That when strung together

Could alter wholly, my world

3

By what voodoo do you absorb

The torment of every incarnation

Ever fabricated in the suppression

Of my disconsolate soul?

6 responses

Leave a Reply

