Zero to Hero Day 27

surreal-art-surreal-photos2

Today’s task was to revisit a previous challenge. Now maybe it’s just my overactive imagination at work here but I feel that the activities are overly repetitious and pretty boring besides. My favorite challenges have been the ones that I substituted with a homemade quiz. I love making quizzes. Despite the intensive research I put into their development (no sarcasm here I really do) I am not the least bit assured of their accuracy. Even so they give me an excuse to ask weird questions which is one of my all-time favorite activities. I also feel that I’ve gotten to know the participants a little better =) So to those brave souls who have participated in my quizzes thank you!

Here’s a list of 50 things I got from The War in My Brain

Were you named after anyone?

I believe my dad named me after a pretty woman he ran into while avoiding my birth. I was in the hospital for several days after I was born undergoing a lot of unnecessary testing. I was born with cheekbones so high the doctors thought I’d be blind. My dad is Cherokee the cheekbone issue was not the weird deformity they thought it was.

When was the last time you cried?

A few days ago grieving over the loan situation and my personal failings.

Do you like your handwriting?

No it is horrendous I can’t even read it most of the time

What is your favorite lunch meat?

I am not that keen on lunch meats to be honest but I guess turkey and chorizo slices together

Do you have kids?

I have a 6 year old daughter

If you were another person would you be friends with you?

Considering how shy I am it is unlikely we’d approach each other lol

Do you use sarcasm a lot?

Yes even when I am not being sarcastic I sound sarcastic which confuses Sam who has Asperger’s Syndrome

Do you still have your tonsils?

I do

Would you Bungee Jump?

No I am really scared of heights and I have this problem where I tense my muscles to the point of excruciating pain and even injury it doesn’t seem like a good combination

What’s your favorite cereal?

When I was pregnant cereal made me really sick I have never felt the same about it since. When I was still eating gluten my favorite cereal was All Bran I like a cereal that tastes like cardboard

Do you untie your shoes when taking them off?

Not if I can get away with it

Do you think you are strong?

If being stubborn has anything to do with personal strength I am a fucking super hero. But I think flexibility shows more strength so not really.

What is your favorite ice cream?

For years it was mint chocolate chip in recent years I have developed a taste for various Ben and Jerry’s flavors that involve peanut butter or caramel. Interesting fact when I was pregnant I ate a lot frozen fruit pops and now I no longer get brain freeze.

What is the first thing you notice about other people?

Them flapping around in an effort to get my attention. So maybe their hands?

Red or Pink

Red

What is the least favorite thing about yourself?

Physically I guess my stomach I have Body Dysmorphia and my mind really targets that area. Unfortunately other people like my stomach yeah weird who likes a stomach? As for my personality I am much too avoidant.

Who do you miss the most?

I miss my grandmother who died around the time Isadora was born, we were very close. I also miss my mom and stepdad who I haven’t seen in years.

Any tattoos?

Yes around my left calf I have a tribal band that matches the one on Sam’s left arm. I couldn’t get mine on my arm because of nerve problems. I looked at my grandma before deciding where my tattoos would go I don’t want them to get stretched out or sag with age.

Do you have any hobbies?

poetry, exercise, reading, studying human nature, sometimes painting

What color shoes are you wearing?

Who wears shoes inside?

What’s the last thing you ate?

A vacuum cleaner? That’s what they are literally called in Sweden

What are you listening to right now?

The Violent Femmes

If you were a crayon color what would you be?

Schizotypal orange?

Favorite smells?

Sam, Isadora’s hair when I’ve just washed it, baked goods

Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?

My Neurologist and it was super awkward

Mountain hideaway or beach house?

I prefer the mountains

Favorite sport to watch?

The only sport I guess I watch sometimes is gymnastics

Hair color

Brownish, Reddish, Blondish maybe some white

Eye color

Grey, Blue, Green, Gold in the middle

Do you wear contacts?

No I am scared of that eye eating parasite that occurs if they aren’t clean I have a 6 year old nothing is sterile

Favorite Food

Sam’s salmon onigiri

Scary Movies or Happy Endings

I like movies that shake you to the core so truth above exaggeration

Last movie you watched?

Frost with Isadora

Summer or winter

Summer in Sweden

Hugs or kisses

Hugs

Favorite dessert

I like baked cobblers and pies with ice cream

Strength Training or Cardio

I like them both actually really except running I hate running

Computer or Television

Computer

What book are you reading?

The Seed by Helen Valentina

What is on your mouse pad?

I don’t have one

Favorite sound?

Turkey’s gobbling it is so funny, cats purring

Rolling Stone or Beatles?

Rolling Stones

What is the farthest you’ve been from home?

Sweden which is now my home

Do you have a special talent?

Not getting  injured when I am super clumsy. I am like a drunken ninja no joke

Where were you born?

Wilson N.C. not a recommended destination

Where are you living now?

Sweden

What color is your house? (the house I am staying in)

Mustard

What color is your car? (the one I can’t drive lol)

Black

Do you like answering questions?

Yes but not 1/2 as much as I like asking them

7 responses

  1. I agree on the challenges part, they could have done it to be a little bit more exciting.
    I loved your quizes and I am addicted to them now, so I am hoping you will make more in the future:D
    These were interesting Q and A to get to know you better! 😀

Leave a Reply

