Zero to Hero Day 16

surreal-photomanipulation-8

Do you have a reputation and what is it?

Being rather anti-social I can’t say that I have much of a reputation in the real world. I doubt that my name even features in conversation with any frequency. If people are talking about me I can’t even begin to imagine what they are saying! I can say that when Sam loses track of me in a store he asks people if they’ve seen a small woman with big hair and a dazed look on her face and that always produces accurate results.

*

According to my mother-in-law Sam and I are eccentrics. I imagine this to be a generally agreed upon observation. I think even my own mother would agree to it.

*

To my doctors I believe I am perceived as inarticulate, with a proclivity to hypochondria and anxiety. Whenever I meet with a doctor I get so nervous I either brush off my symptoms entirely (which negates my reason for even going) or I ramble on and on about who knows what.

*

To those I role-play (cowrite) with I make for one hell of a villain haha

*

To my bloggers I suppose the most frequent comments I receive are about my bravery and honesty. I’ve also gotten a lot of positive feedback on the prompt I host. I encourage but don’t limit creativity with excessive restrictions so they say. I believe at WordPress I have a good reputation but I would not be the least surprised if people found me a bit odd or gloomy. I am a bid odd and yes even a bit on the pessimistic side.

I think people consider me to be open-minded and trustworthy because people are very real with me. While I do run across overly polite and elusive types, more often than not, people reveal themselves to me in a very beautiful and unguarded way. Though I don’t get out much I do have some fabulous conversations with strangers and online friends =)

2 responses

  1. I love when people open up to me. I am very private and guarded and it is hard for me to reveal things about me. When people are open, it helps me to be more open. When people are honest and open with one another, it brings us closer, like family.

Leave a Reply

