November 20 2013

TV

Tell me

That I am not alone

Even as I stand

Gathering

A presaging murder

Without your heart

In my ear

Without your secrets

Arousing

My Sapphic wisdom

Do my vowels

Stand a chance

Or will they weep

Through the fissures

Of my unlaid bones

Unheeded and unwed

=

A presaging murder refers to the superstition that crows can predict death. I am having a lot of trouble connecting with my muse (who I generally perceive as female hence Sapphic), my thoughts/emotions are scattered. Poetry is such a huge part of my life, I’d be lost without my muse.

Leave a Reply

