November 18 2013

My depth reviles

Only that of the Dead Sea

Buoyant,

Eidolic whispers

Rise from the belly

A fermented tongue hums

But unlike my hands

She cannot speak

=

Last night, while I slept, I came up with a poem of course I have no way of knowing if it was workable or even sensible but I had truly hoped to remember it because to my sleeping brain it was a potential piece for my blog. Though I have never done drugs I imagine it is the same sense of false genius at play here, so in reality there is no loss but it is going to drive me crazy just the same. Speaking of dreams Sam talks in his sleep. Some time ago he started reciting long calculations, which he followed up with diabolical giggling. The man is absolutely adorable and if the things he says out loud are anything like my dream poem I definitely want to know because it would be funny.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

