November 12 2013

Body

In you I bury

The secrets

Of my pneuma

*

We were both victims

Of a ruthless gravity

But together I’ve found

The freedom to realize

Those dreams

Which would have

In darkness bleed away

Unsaved

*

If I am

Compassionate now

It’s only because

You didn’t cringe

At the sight

Of my unplugged spine

*

Every part of me

Wrapped

In your warmth

Is made whole,

A fire that heals,

I dress myself

In your eyes

Only

=

I am feeling very mushy and sentimental. Lately I have had emotionally eviscerating nightmares an hour before waking. These nightmares have led me to feel very Depressed during the day. Even though I can disregard the content, I can’t shake the feeling. I told Sam yesterday and this morning he just wrapped me up and held me through that hour. It worked, no nightmares this morning!

4 responses

Leave a Reply

