November 11 2013

hair

Breath sheltered

In the humid trenches

Of a precautionary war

To what complaint

Do I assign my fear

When you are always

Impeccable?

*

Alone I fasten

A demonic visage

To idling clouds

When left to my own

Design

Fear carves

The bleakest scars

Into my heart

*

Am I beautiful?

In my eyes

Inferior

Am I priceless?

In my eyes

Decay

Is it too late

To become somebody?

When I falter

Will you wait?

*

I wear paper wings

In the rain sometimes

If I scream

Will the world say

You exist

The sound carries

I know you suffer

But it’ll be okay

Because your home

Now

*

Or will I be

Scattered

Far and wide

By rapacious hands?

*

The picture is of me I am holding up my hair my hair is wet at the moment so it isn’t too poofy but I have long hair and a lot of it so

Leave a Reply

