November 4 2013

Sunset-over-the-ocean

There are answers

My lips won’t yield

Silence has always

Kept my shadow fair

When it dies unspoken

Where’s the virtue?

*

No matter how

Courageous the struggle

My open palms

Remain starless

When it doesn’t happen

What’s the justification?

*

My pride won’t allow

Unalterable weakness

In blood, I find hope

Don’t make me confess

My aberrations

As if they were

Faults

*

Merciless

Is the hand

That discards

Any flower that

Doesn’t divine

With certainty

The proposed

Appeal

*

Merciless

Is the heart

That holds

Misery

As the default

=

Too busy today

6 responses

Leave a Reply

