October 11 2013

woman

I slide into

A suit of evasive scales.

Eyes a muddied estuary

Muffled I reproach

All alien resonance

I desire neither

The intimacy of

An arresting tongue

Nor the patient ear of

An eclectic audience

*

My scent hides

Beneath

An avaricious collar

Bare feet uncertain

Against

Treacherous leaves

The sun slips scandalous

From discretionary clouds

But she does not

Incite me to rivalry

I wish only

To adore her

From afar

*

Some days

I am possessive

In my melancholy

I carry it gingerly

Between my teeth

Like a mewling infant

Snarling lips peeled back

In a impish grin

*

Heart an Avariel

Miles above

My heavy head

I wonder

To what muse

She alone inspires?

*

My soul falls free

Of metallic skin

Disenfranchised.

I cannot grasp

The straying ends

Of my misbelief

=

I am very spacy and disconnected today. Avariel is a winged elf

Leave a Reply

